Mutual obligation requirements arrangements for Greater Brisbane job seekers

Mutual obligation requirements for job seekers and participants in Greater Brisbane, QLD are temporarily lifted from Friday 8 January 2021 until Sunday 17 January 2021.

These arrangements apply to three Employment Regions of Brisbane South East; Somerset; and Wivenhoe, which are subject to the Queensland Government’s three-day lockdown

During this period, no payment suspensions or financial penalties will apply for failure to meet mutual obligation requirements.

If you are directly affected by COVID-19, are required to self-isolate or care for someone required to self-isolate, please can contact Services Australia to discuss an exemption to your mutual obligation requirements.

For further information or support job seekers or participants can contact the Employment Services National Customer Service Line on 1800 805 or email

For further information, visit the jobactive website